Wednesday, April 21, 2010

An update involving Scones, Muffins and Fighting Friends!

Ita been a looong time since I blogged...oops! School has been tough-from friends to work everything has been tough these days! As for today I had one of the most difficult tasks of my life so far-my home economics practical! This was my first ever state exam and my first exam of my Junior Certificate! I had to make Sultana Scones and Raspberry Muffins, sounds easy hut whn you only have an hour and a half and are under serious pressure with 9 other girls from your year in the room with you making all different dishes and a stranger walking around marking us on everyhing we do-and don't do! Also,we aren't told what to make were given a task, mine was to make two batches of scones or muffins or bread and then cost them-fun,fun,fun!!! Anyways, the practical itself went good enough really, better than I hopes I has nightmares about dropping the muffins when I was putting them into the oven! But thankfully all went in and came ou perfectly. Alleluia. So, that's been my academic/practical part o school these days.
As for my friends, well, there's been excitement there! My best friend, let's call her...Isabelle, has been my best friend for nearly 13 years-and we are incredibly close! She knows everything about me and I know everything about her. Or other friend, let's call her... Lisa, has been both our friend for about 11 years. Now, Mine and Lisa's relationship has always been rocky but Isabelle liked her so I made an effort to be nice to Lisa for the last 3 years. But she has always been jealous of mine and Isabelle's relationship. Her best friend who she has known for about three years is calls Jane, there is only one word for her a Bitch! Jane has recentl started goin out with a boy who is nice, but is a bad influence on her at times! As I've said before the Junior Cert involves slot of revision in 11 subjects and sh has yet to start and she spends all her time texting him, let's call him jack! This ma sound jealous but trust me-I'm not! Isabelle had being planning her birthday sleepover for a month and Lisa was invited to it, of course! A week before th planned night Lisa told Isabelle that she was going to go to a disco instead. Isabelle was very upset because Lisa kept telling he that she was in the wrong for not changing her birthday! In the end Isabelle changed it, Well that's a quick background! Now, last Saturday the three of us headed off to the cinema to see 'Remember Me' (excellent movie) and she spent the whole movie texting, after that we went to one of the fast food restaurants for a while and she continued to text. After we got home Isabelle forwarded me a text from Lisa saying 'thanks from the invite but I'm sorry I went!' Anyways a few texts later and Lisa is telling Isabelle that she felt left out and then Isabelle pointed out thet she had been on her phone all night and finally Lisa told her that if she didn't want to be friends anymore then fine. A couple of days later and there not talking to each other and o course I'm on Isabelle's side! One thing that really annoy me though was that Lisa never texted me: the reason for this is that Isabelle wouldn't be as fire as me and wouldn't stick up for herself as fast! More to come soon on the situation it's really hotting up! What does everyone think of the situation! Write soon! Xxx

Monday, April 12, 2010

School...

Ugh, back to school tomorrow after the two week Easter break...I hate it! This is usually the term I least mind going back to because it's only about 8 weeks until the summer holidays buy sadly this year it's about 9 weeks to a huge state exam. When I tell you what's it's called it will be pretty easy for you to figure out what country I live in, it's called the junior certificate(junior cert). If you look it up you will see it is taken by people aged 13-16 in their third year of secondry school. It is a compulsory exam made of 11 seperate subjects. I will be tested in English(2 papers), Irish (2 papers), maths (2 papers), geography, history, science, religion and cspe < these are all compulsory. Then I have three choice subject and I study: german(tape test and written paper), home ec(cooking practical on April 21, childcare project and written paper) and business(2 papers). This exam may seem like it means nothing for your future but in actual fact it means a lot!!! The subjects you do in leaving certificate(for college and you're tested in 7 subjects
The second reason I am dreading going back is because there are certain girls in my year who I used to be friends with before they back stabbed me and my best friend(see my previous blog post) in the back and sometimes it just annoys me to even look at them. This is because the girl who backstabbed me the worst was one of my closest friends and she droped me for other girls who they had previously bitched about constantly! This girl is very shy and the other girls are much more outgoing and they are beginning to leave her out just like she did to me and she's starting to try and get back being friends with me after her inviting them to her house and then lying to me. I wouldn't have minded If she had just told me the truth but It was the lying that hurt the most. And now that they're starting to treat her the way she treated me she's trying to get back as my best trend but I just can't stan her after what she did! Has any of you ever felt like this or hav something similar happen to you???

Until next time- Tribulations if an easily distractable teen! Xxx

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Lush Rush!!!!





Ahhh! After pressing redial constantly for an hour and a half Lush finally answered resulting in the purchase of 'Snow Fairy Shower Gel' (yay!!! I thought it would be all gone but it wasn't), 'Comforter Shower Gel' and 'American Cream Conditioner'-I got a sample of this a while back and I loved it and now I'm geting a proper Bottle of it(well 100g because I couldn't afford the 500g one when I was buying the other stuff!) And, along with my puchase of snow fairy it says on the forum that you get a free solid perfume with it so I'm super excited! The girl also said tha because I was on sooooo long that she would try and get me some extra free stuff! Ah, I cant wait but because comforter is being made to order I will have to wait 2 weeks before it will be dispatched but I don't mind I have enough to keep me going! Maybe, when they arrive I might write my first review??? What do people think? - Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen! Xxx

ps. I couldn't sleep last night with the excitement about the party and they have competitions during the day to win stuff so let's hope I get lucky! Cross you fingers! Xxx

Friends...

There Is absoloutley nothing like getting a visit from a friend but when it's compleely unexpected and from your best friend in the whole wide world it's the best surprise in the world! She was here for six hours filling me in on anything I missed since I last saw her (Friday-an age for us!) what did we talk about??? Practically everything: me fainting, her revision course, the stuffed peppers I was making(turned out horrible), other people and you can probably guess all the rest! We had a 'Lush' party too, me and her sniffing everything 'Lush' that I own-you can't beat it! We also spent a good bit of time planning our holiday for Summer 2011- we plan in advance and we are both super excited! She owns an apartment where we are going so we're going to stay there and take in the gorgeous pool and beach(she showed me pictures!) it is gonna be one amazing holiday!
Another little bit of news, tomorrow morning Lush are having a forum party and they have some brilliant bargains so I'm planning on availing of some of these: conforter shower gel and snow fairy shower gel here I come! Some of them are limited quantities so I need to get in good and early, I can't wait and I'll update you as to how I how I get on tomorrow!
And, I can't believe it, I've got my first two followers! Thank you sooooo much it really means so much to me and thank you for leaving a comment aswell! - Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen Xxx

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Fainting


So, as I told you yesterday I had a bit of an episode (sounds dramatic doesn't it ;-]) and I was trying to figure out what may have caused me to just faint out of the blue because those kinds if things don usually happen o me Im a healthy, sporty girl and quite fit so I don't understand what would cause it to happen. And, of course, being me it had to be something super stupid like a sore neck! Apparently my neck must be out of line causing me to faint! How silly?!? I just thought that I should update the situation and, I just find it funny!

But now Im standing up in the kitchen with and invrdibly sore neck, wuzzy head, snoring dog at my feet(I love her) and I'm typing this on my itouch and it's decided not to co-operate with me! So, overall today has no been good! Not good at all! Now I need to figure out how to get my neck/upper back into line! That's all for now- Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen! Xxx

ps. I've included a picture but I don't think I was that graceful! :-)

Excitement!!!

Today was a busy day! Little did I know when I got up what would happen next! I did my usual-Had a shower,enjoyed my lush soap, got out and then rubbed lush 'therapy massage bar' all over( haha!) so after I had all that done I was still in my towel when all of a sudden I felt really dizzy, my head was spinning and the next thing I know I'm on the ground-I'd fainted!!! Never in my life had I fainted and it's a very strange experience, it feels funny but also kinda nice! Now I'm not sure what caused it but I hope it was nothing to serious. For the rest of the day after that I had a fuzzy headache and it was not fun! Now, I'm lying in my bed trying to come up with something to do that won't make me light headed- I can't read, can't play any game and this is even causing me to gt a headache! Life tough in the fast lane, buwhat can you do! Talk soon- Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen! Xxx

Sunday, April 4, 2010

Easter...

So, Easter-finally Lent is over I can eat sweets again! But then the teenage mind which I am ruled by kicks in- Chocolate=fat! Oh, how I wish I could be six again and not think evertime that I eat something it is going to go straight to my hips or butt. Does Demi Lovato, Keira Knightley or Emma Roberts eat Easter eggs? I can't answer that but I can guess that, if they did, they would somehow manage to do it in a way that would prevent them from gainig a stone per egg! Now, I know everyone says that we shouldn't compare ourselves to these girls because they are airbrushed and (some)aren't a healthy weight but thats all crap. I faced the fact a long time ago that we're not supposed to compare ourselves to these girls because there is no comparison- no matter how much I would be airbrushed I would never turn out like that. Now, (if anyone is reading this) you probably think I am some fat, ugly teenage girl- but truth be told I amn't the worst. That's my face in the picture!!! (that sounds incredibly shallow after reading over it but I'll lieave it in anyway!) I am not skinny but nor am I fat, I just happen to have hips(I am size 6 american and size 10 uk-I think). As for my looks- well I have had one boyfriend and have had some admirers (where I come from we don't date boys we just kiss them and thats the end but I'm sure I'll tell you about "the ex" in the future! =)
I suppose I know I will never look like one of those celebrities but I would love to. They have everything- the body, looks,acting/singing ability. I can't help but idolise these peolple who I would love to be but I know I will never get that chance and I am setting myself up for a terrible fall-but sure what can you do! I'll just try to enjoy all those calories and deal with it on the treadmill later! ;-)
-Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen!
Xxx

Saturday, April 3, 2010

The Beginning...

So, what to write I have no clue! I was tempted to look up other blogs to see if there were any like this- which I can guess there is but I know that if I do I probably won't make mine original to me. I suppose I should give you basic details but nothing to much, of course. I am a girl so, it will deal with mainly girly things but if a boy is reading this then you might get an insight into a girls head?!?! I'm in my mid teens, so thats cool I suppose, as the song goes, "Oh, I'm half way there..." That is really all I can think to tell you for now, but I promise that you will ride with me through all my ups and downs, no matter how high or how low.
-Tribulations of an Easily Distractable Teen,
Xxx
ps: if you are reading his can you maybe leave a comment or something just so I know I amn't talking to myself, it would just be nice! Thanks. Xxx